ICTMG – FNAIT: International evidence based guidelines, March 2019.

The International Collaboration for Transfusion Medicine Guidelines – ICTMG was established in 2011 and includes international transfusion experts from around the world.
Using a widely collaborative effort and a rigorous and consistent methodology the ICTMG panel, including Stacy Corke, trustee from NAIT babies patient organisation, have published guidance for an evidence based approach to treating FNAIT: British Journal of Haematology, March 2019

See the ICTMG website which includes FNAIT publications, presentation, treatment guidelines, podcasts for physicians and patients, patient leaflets in English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian, German and Japanese.

Title: Fetal and neonatal alloimmune thrombocytopenia: recommendations for evidence‐based practice, an international approach

ICTMG FNAIT panel : Lani Lieberman   Andreas Greinacher  Michael F. Murphy  James Bussel  Tamam Bakchoul  Stacy Corke Mette Kjaer  Jens Kjeldsen‐Kragh  Gerald Bertrand  Dick Oepkes  Jillian M. Baker  Heather Hume  Edwin Massey Cécile Kaplan  Donald M. Arnold  Shoma Baidya  Greg Ryan  Helen Savoia  Denise Landry Nadine Shehata for the ICTMG


ICTMG Members :
Nadine Shehata, Mount Sinai Hospital, Toronto, Canada (ICTMG Chair)
Arwa Al-Riyami, Sultan Qaboos University Hospital, Oman
Shubha Allard, NHS Blood and Transplant, United Kingdom
Jeannie Callum, Sunnybrook Health Science Centre, Canada
James Daly, Australian Red Cross Blood Services, Australia
Greg Denomme, Blood Centre of Wisconsin, United States
Lise Estcourt, NHS Blood & Transplant, United Kingdom
Dean Fergusson, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
Mark Fung, University of Vermont Medical Center, United States
Ian Graham, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
Andreas Greinacher, University of Greifswald, Germany
Heather Hume, University of Montreal, Canada
Rachel Jug, Duke University Medical Center, United States
Richard Kaufman, Brigham & Woman’s Hospital Transfusion Service, United States
Hyungsuk Kim, Seoul National University Hospital, Korea
Ursula La Rocca, Italian National Blood Center, Italy
Elena Lazarova, Belgian Red Cross, Belgium
Lani Lieberman, University of Toronto, Canada
Michael Murphy, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Susan Nahirniak, Alberta Public Laboratories and University of Alberta, Canada
Katerina Pavenski, St. Michael’s Hospital and University of Toronto, Canada
Joanne Pink, Australian Red Cross Blood Services, Australia
Susan Robinson, Guy’s and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, United Kingdom
Cynthia So-Osman, Groene Hart Ziekenhuis, The Netherlands
Simon Stanworth, National Blood Services, United Kingdom
Zbigniew M. Szczepiorkowski, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, United States
Aaron Tobian, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Erica Wood, Monash University, Australia